Daily Prompt: Disagree

I disagree with the set of ideas I have grown up with. The values, traditions, rituals, culture and folklores that the society has cast upon me since my childhood.

I disagree with the society, with the thoughts of my parents and neighbors. In a nutshell, I disagree with everyone. I disagree with the whole notion. But I am not being cynic.

I doubt everything as Buddha said because I know I have to move forward, do something novel and it cannot be achieved by following the tradition prevalent since ages in  a society, particularly in a country like Nepal. I denounce everything that they tell me for I only look the results and they are chaotic.

I only believe in things I see and experience. That’s why, disagreeing has been a part of my daily life.

Thank You

Leave a Reply

